2011-12 Season First Impressions: The Award for the Best Goal of the Half Season Goes to…

Well we’ve seen me be unusually praising in finding five things that impressed me in Part 1, and much more in my comfort zone with five things that disappointed me in Part 2. Now it’s time for that prestigious title – best goal of the season so far. And the winner didn’t come in the Premier League…

Obviously. It’s the underdogs. It’s at Old Trafford. It’s 40 yards out. It’s still picking up speed. I mean, what the hell is he thinking, did he not remember that he isn’t very good a scoring?

It personifies the spirit of the cup and could easily go on to be goal of the season, especially considering Palace went on the win the game.

Tagged , , ,

2 thoughts on “2011-12 Season First Impressions: The Award for the Best Goal of the Half Season Goes to…

  1. […] Due to my uncompromising, absolute view, I’ll run through five things that have disappointed me here, that should balance out my karma of five things that have impressed me from part 1. Then we can cap it all off with what is, without doubt, the best goal of the season currently. […]

  2. […] 2011-12 Season First Impressions: The Award for the Best Goal of the Half Season Goes to… &laq… says: December 24, 2011 at 4:41 pm […]

Got any thoughts?

